Perfect Saturday

A sunny ride down to the Quarry. A sunny parkrun. A sunny ride home.

Highlight of today's parkrun was 14 year old Asher, who I only know because his brother attends one of our clubs, who ran with me for the last half a mile. He was just taking it easy because he'd gone off too hard but he stayed right on my shoulder the whole way home and then kept gently nudging me on by steadily increasing his speed. It was really very lovely.

Then home to wash my car in the sunshine and then hang a couple of loads of washing out in the sunshine. Life is 100% better when you can be outside.

A little walk around the block later and then the perfect end to a Saturday. Steak sandwich with freshly made red onion chutney. Saturdays, I flipping love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.