Oarsome

A cold and misty morning. A struggle to get out and run but forced myself out of the door. Really glad I did because it was a lovely 10km and it felt really good. I know the Shrewsbury 10km won't be a PB race, on account of the brutal hills, but with training going so well, at least it will be a pleasant run. 

Knowing that the mist was due to clear and the  sun was due to appear, we headed off to join Lucy and Roddy and their new paddle boards at Lake Vyrnwy. Absolutely flipping delightful. The scenery was stunning, and even better viewed from on the lake. I loved the paddle boards (inflatable, amazing!) and am now deciding whether I want one. Or an inflatable Kayak. Seems silly not to, when we're right on the river. It was just an stunning day on the lake followed by a pint in the Lake Vyrnwy Hotel as the sun was setting. 

I know that this is just a mere blip, and Spring has not really sprung. I know that we're probably going to be plunged back into winter pretty soon. But this little reprieve is SO good for the soul. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.