The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Fourteen!

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

It was The Youngest Mini Princess’s 14th birthday today. Although it was a school day, her friends all remembered and sang ‘Happy Birthday’ to her in the corridor (which I suspect both mortified and delighted her in equal measure).

She chose Mother India for her birthday dinner which went down extremely well with the rest of The Normals. A happy byproduct of YMP choosing plant power has been her new willingness to eat Indian food and discovering that she loves it. I knew she’d turn eventually!

We had a great meal. Lots of chat over little dishes of loveliness. I’m so glad that YMP still has her birthday excitement as a teenager. She is giddy for days beforehand. I think it’s very sweet. It’s also contagious.

When we got home, The cake* came out and Murphy melodically barked along** to our rendition of ‘Happy Birthday’. We watched a couple of episodes of The Office before bedtime with YMP cuddled into me. I’m so glad she still does that too.

C

*my first ever vegan bake - a lemon cake, which turned out to be surprisingly nice.

**I’m not sure if he was joining in or trying to tell us to zip it! As you can see, it obviously exhausted him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.