Breakfast

A non event of a day.

We did well and stayed up till 9 pm local time. After only a doze on the plane we expected a good night but after an hour I was wakened by a squealing woman in the next room, She took a long time to be satisfied. I could not find my ear plugs. Then we were both wide awake from 1-4 am, me coughing and nose-blowing. Mr C thinks he’s also gett8ng a cold and it is going to be much worse than mine.

When the alarm went off at 6.45 (the plan was to ge5 to the pandas early as apparently they sleep most of the day) but it didn’t get light till 8 am and the rain was pouring down.

Plan B was to have a leisurely breakfast (some of the choices pictured- at least this province goes for lots of chilli and ginger) then have a wander around the city.

We decided to wait till afternoon in the hope the heavy rain would subside, but it didn’t so we had a long nap. This is a city who could be anywhere, and we are not city fans. No doubt the nap will not help with sleep later. If this is jet lag it is the first time i’ve had it. But I had run out of all my potions to avert it. Now I know they work I’ll be following the ritual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.