Snack time

When you're two, you can own snack time... especially with a lax mother who allows you to eat cake, lying on the floor surrounded by your favourite toys.... Sometimes I can feel the reproach of the 'before children' me judging my parenting ways. 

The fairy cakes were made at nursery, they kindly gave me two, one for each boy, although one was iced, one wasn't.  Tears from a super tired eldest, who wanted the iced one, except it was the youngest who had 'made the cakes'.  I felt as if I was wining at parenting when I turned the whole thing around by raiding the cupboard for cake decorations, cut the two cakes in half so they had a bit of each.  I feared more tears about cakes being cut up, amazingly that didn't happen.  But the best moment was the eldest making sure the youngest got his cake and signing happy birthday to the youngest along the way.  

Husband away for the weekend, amazingly, the youngest got himself to sleep really nicely, which has made my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.