Tailgating

Husband took the eldest to a birthday party today, which is fab - he’s been at the school a week and already making friends. I had been worried that it would be tricky giving him a party for his birthday in May, but in a school so small, it will be easy to invite his class (4 others!) and some more. He’s never had a birthday party and he deserves to have one.

We’d planned to go to a Calke Abbey for a picnic and afternoon - make use of our national trust membership from day 1 of it starting, except they were full and turning people away!! So we headed down the road to another Park, started the picnic before retreating to the car as it started to rain. Very British spirit!!

I made use of our new gym membership this morning, was in there just after 7am, the husband confessed to only waking up just before I got back. He went this evening and I did all the ironing. Something seems to have gone wrong there I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.