The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Dining Out

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Prince and I went out to Dine for dinner tonight as it’s our anniversary on Sunday. It was very fitting as Dine is the restaurant in the Traverse Theatre building. It used to be a bar called ‘Blue’ - which is where we had our wedding reception!

It was lovely. It was really nice for the two of us to be out. I am in organisation mode at the moment so it was nice to switch off the to do list in my head and just be in The Prince’s company. We went for a couple of drinks after and made it home at the very respectable time of 11 pm. The Mini Princesses were still up when we got home which feels very strange. I used to have to be sober/pretend to be sober enough to go home to my parents. Now I have to do it for my children!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.