Proud Weegie

By Shiv

One Two Three

Bit of an emergency blip....been chasing my tail all day.

There's a lovely wee cobblers on York Street....a tiny wee shop that's jam packed with shoe repairs...smells of polish and leather. Timpsons' wouldn't repair No 2's tap shoe - said it was in case the heel broke and she broke her ankle an we sued. A customer sent me to Robbie's where he managed to repair it - made it better than before - then reluctantly charged me £3 ! Said he was happy I was pleased with the service.

What a nice man - so here's some gratuitous advertising....take your shoe repairs there ! Proper Customer Service (and he doesn't have an Indian call centre).

A trip to the hairdresser for 3 girls (No 3 wants a fringe!!!) then a trip to the shops to prepare for my dinner guests on Friday (REALLY looking forward to Friday!!!!! My old boss and my co-star and their partners. It will be a riot !)

I hope they like reindeer !

I was supposed to meet 2 friends for lunch today and I forgot - I stood them up accidentally. I'm gutted. They are my favourite 2 people in SL and I let them down.

Anyway, on my way to the bus I spotted this view. Three iconic Edinburgh landmarks...I can't make them look pretty, or clever, and I messed about with them on Picassa (Still waiting for Lightroom fron Santa !) but I still get a kick out of seeing them together.

Watch out for those shooting stars blippers!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.