Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Say Cheese !

Early Orthodontist appointment for No 2. Only a few more appointments and she can get all the metalwork out ... she is very pleased.

A few errands and back home to prepare dinner and the house for this evening.

A grand evening with great friends. The Venison and Cheesecake (not on the same plate) went down a treat. C and N (my co-star) announced they were moving to Qatar to live and work from January...so lots of chat on emigration etc.

D (my old boss) has wangled some work for me from Monday - and so I'm back working with him for a few weeks - hoorah ! Busy again ! Looking forward to our early morning discussions of the Star Page 3 models! Very un-PC but awfully good fun.

My analogy on my current project - Is that I am like a Supernumerary nipple.. Not really useful - but awfully nice to have around!

Feeling grand this morning...not so Mr S - think the Bushmills has caught up with him.

Anyway, here's the cheese course !

p.s. and a Blip Welcome to my technophobe big sister Janet in Oz. She has finally managed to read my Blips ! Love ya sis. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.