Pink and yellow (Day 1398)

After the morning woofer wander it was back to the house re-furb in Stromness. I am still running in the first fix pipework for the central heating and water supplies, and spent the majority of the day joining the pipework for the central heating on the first and second floors together. It is all complicated by having to work round the framing and insulation which the joiners have fitted, but I have made reasonable progress. I also managed to find a reasonably sensible route for hot and cold water supplies to the kitchen. 
I abandoned the job around three in the afternoon, having been called out to Kirkwall to deal with a blocked drain. 
Another day with no chance for a decent landscape shot so it is just as well I keep my beautiful wife well supplied with flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.