Heading home (Day 1399)

Before making my way to the job in Stromness this morning, I had a bathroom job to look at. Normally the customer has a reasonable idea of what they want, and where the bathroom will be. They also normally own the house. The prospective customer wants to add a bathroom to a house which they are in the process of buying but hasn't decided which of three rooms are going to be divided up to form the new bathroom. It is a bit difficult to come up with even a vague idea of a price, especially as there is no indication of what sanitary ware the customer wants.
I headed to Stromness feeling more than a little frustrated, and was glad to be able to get absorbed in sorting out the last of the first fix plumbing in the house re-furb. There is more first fixing to do, but until more joinery work is done, I can't do much more. Tomorrow I'll plug all the ends of the pipework and pressure test it.
I had a bit of an early finish and stopped on the way home to take a quick shot of a rain laden sky.
The best bit of the day has definitely been having my beautiful wife home for the night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.