Sailing home (Day 1763)

Phil and I cleared out of the place we have been staying in before heading to the boiler fit this morning. Once there we got the last few little bits sorted out and got the boiler fired up for the first time.
The boiler behaved perfectly, though the central heating circuit was a bit of a pain to get running properly. I chased airlocks around all of the radiators until I managed to get all of the radiators working properly. By lunchtime the house was very warm, and we have another happy customer. 
After lunch, and with the vans packed up and the house cleaned, Phil and I went to visit customers we fitted a boiler for just over a year ago. Good to see them and they are still really happy with their boiler.
The boat home was just before 6pm and I snapped a couple of pics from the back of the ferry as the sun went down.
The dogs seemed pleased to see me when I got home. I am really looking forward to having  my beautiful wife home tomorrow.
Extra shot of the new boiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.