Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Notivity

I was hoping to Blip a picture of Arlo in his role as 'Sheep Number 2' in the nursery nativity today, but alas - it was not to be.

The Noro Virus (I like calling it that, sounds so much more dramatic than 'the Winter Vom Bug') hit us last weekend with Ida giving it big licks. I caught it next - Tuesday & Wednesday went in a sleepy, sweaty haze. Bry & Arlo caught up with the Cornwall girls last night by having a combo-attack of it. I stuck them in the same bed as each other and zonked out on the sofa for a couple of hours.

Arlo's not actually realised he's missed his nativity today - he was more than happy about staying on the sofa watching films and playing the Cbeebies website. I don't know how to break it to him...

I attempted to set the scene for him by putting up FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER some christmas decorations that are not connected to an actual tree but then backed out when he told me that it looked as beautiful as his nursery.

He will flip out. And lo! it will be awful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.