The sun is out, the sky is blue...

...there's not a cloud to spoil the view...  For the first time today.  It's been a shocker here and the dogs and I have cabin fever.  I did make it out briefly to collect some supplies from the vet's but otherwise have been sitting at my computer, not getting many steps on my pedometer.

* * *

I try not to talk about politics on here - so feel free not to read on - but, good grief!!  Damian Hinds who, unfortunately, as well as being the Education Secretary is our MP, has just been on Radio 4 talking about the feedback he's been getting 'from his constituents' about the B-word and apparently we all want the government to 'just get on with it'.  Well, the only time he's even come close to asking my opinion (other than the standard emails his staff send in response to mine) was when he was literally running down my road and sent his mother to our door, rather than bothering to do so himself.  While he's busy towing the party line and putting career before constituency and party before country, I would remind him that a) this whole mess was completely unnecessary in the first place and b) his constituency voted to Remain.  Just needed to get that off my chest. Normal service will resume tomorrow ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.