Macaroni cheese

The Mondays when I have Dan and Abi are always a little hectic. For a start, Dan needs picking up after his guitar lesson at six, so I go straight to Lancaster from work. Then we drive back up to Kirkby Lonsdale and collect Abi before heading to Booths to pick up supplies. 

For this reason, my favoured menu for Mondays consists of garlic bread, pasta, and sauce: quick, easy, and not too distracting from the kids.

Today, though, Abi had other ideas; her exams had finished and she wanted to celebrate, which turned out to mean that she wanted macaroni cheese. I was so tired I could have wept but, hey, it's not everyday you finish your exams and she has worked exceptionally hard.

****
-10.3 kgs
Reading: 'Jog On' by Bella Mackie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.