CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Ardkinglas Forest Walk

A damp morning with a drier afternoon.

After a lazy morning we headed for the small village of Lochgoilhead, mainly because I had never taken the necessary detour in my cycling days when I was a teenager. In those days, I covered most roads on the west coast.

We then headed for the Ardkinglas Forest Walk, which included the Gruffalo Path. This is a beautiful area and, even in March, had an abundance of Azealas and other colourful bushes. It was very hilly, giving wonderful views but was a challenge to my hips and knees. However, I was thankful that I knew I would not have managed this a year ago. I have marked it on the map if you want to know where it is. I have also back blipped from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.