Knife salesman

A visit to the basement. Check.
Both cats in view. Check.
Kikeli hiding behind Einstein. Check.
Kikeli's smug "meet my personal bodyguard" look. Check.
Einstein's death glare. Check.

Yep, just another typical evening for Charlie.

I watched The Changeling last night. Wow. It's the best movie I've seen in a long time. Clint Eastwood and everyone involved in that project did a very remarkable job. I hope it wins a bunch of Oscars. If that stupid wedding movie starring Anne Hathaway wins even one Oscar, my faith in the integrity of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will be lost.

--

Random fact of the day: The person living in the house where more than 20 little boys were murdered in the 1920s had no idea that it happened until The Changeling (based on the story) came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.