Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Deja Vu

Just a club medal but it will be the first of many - this time round. I'm training for a 10 K race which will take place on the 12th May. After that, who knows. :-)

I did all this over 30 years ago, and if I could do it then, I can't see any reason why I can't do it now. I forgot just how much I love running.

I think this is a blip birthday, but it has taken me a long time to get this far as I am not a regular everyday blipper. I do love and appreciate blip though, and will try to do better. It is, however, quite difficult to carry a camera and big lens around whilst running. You may see a lot of mobile phone photos in future. I noticed the herons nesting in Stanley Park the other day, and will go back soon with the DSLR. I also saw a couple of parakeets in the park.

I will sit and enjoy catching up on your journals this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.