Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Norma, Yoko and Natalie

I'm so glad I said 'yes' last night when ex-colleague and friend Natalie asked if I wanted to join a group for dinner in 'Crimson' restaurant tonight. It's a newish place, quite 'swish' as my dad used to say, on the expensive side of Cairo restaurants, but the food was excellent, lovely service and it has a big terrace with a Nile view for warmer weather visits. I had fried brie (beautifully presented in little balls) and then salmon. Both delicious! The company was just the tonic after the rather stressful and bumpy start to this Cairo stay. For the record, it was Natalie, Simon, Norma (Natalie's mum, visiting), Sejal, Laura W, Tamer and moi.
Blip L-R: Norma, Yoko and Natalie. I was on the right but looked so tired I cropped myself off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.