Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Slight Hiccup Day 2

Another doctor came to see me this morning and explain next steps. I have to move hospitals as they don’t do the proposed procedure in this one. And so I have to wait for a bed there.

I was SO looking forward to my lunch of 'roast turkey, roast potatoes and green beans', but it was very disappointing. The soup is usually good, and I do like the wee pottles of yoghurt.

JR visited and brought me a few items on my list, including a nice wee hair brush that was familiar, but not mine... It was Archie's that we keep in the car! However, she also brought chocolates, because I won’t be allowed any when I get out, apparently.

Archie was out with Annemique and Jenna, and did his usual knocking Rufus aside to get to the door first to welcome his walkers. Rufus has gone home. His mum came to collect him - he didn’t just decide to leave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.