Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

All gone!

A good first day of the second week, despite an early morning call from a sick trainee who was due to teach an assessed lesson this afternoon in my group.  We managed to re-jig things but it means another week of the course will be tight for him as he'll have to teach two days in a row.  The rest of the trainees all looked quite fresh after their 3-day weekend and even the input session on lesson planning didn't change that!   The trainees' lessons I observed this afternoon were fine and both showed some progress on their first teaching practice.  I'm not sure what happened, but I still didn't get home till 7.15pm.

My co-trainer this month, Simon, managed to acquire us some little cakes this morning from an event that was taking place and so there were three delicious ones waiting for me when I came out of my input session mid-morning.  Just what the doctor ordered with a cup of coffee!  It was only when I looked at the empty box that I thought about blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.