Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown Day 11

From a different angle today and taken during the live Corona Virus Choir live this morning at 11.00 Spanish time. It felt a bit strange, but I sat with the lyrics on my iPad and the live broadcasting on my laptop and hummed and sang my way through songs from Bohemian Rhapsody to Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps. The choir is led by a young Welsh guy who is doing this generously to keep people's spirits up and he sings and plays the keyboards. There's a similar thing called 'The Sofa Singers', which I'm going to check out too.

More time teaching myself about break out rooms, interactive whiteboards, sharing screens and working out what a participant in a meeting sees on their platform, which might be different to what the host (me) sees and anticipating problems and finding solutions. Bb and I even had a practice 'meeting' in the evening, from separate rooms, which really showed me first hand that the online teacher really needs to know the platform well enough to be able to help the student with technical problems, and this is before any teaching takes place! What I did today though, I couldn’t have done two days ago. Bb uses the same platform for work, but doesn’t need the same functions as I'll need.

Bb made dinner again: pasta with chopped sausages, onions, tomatoes, garlic, ginger and celery. Delicious, despite my slightly clumsy reply when he asked if I liked it! See his blip.

No outside stuff at all today - wild and windy all day. We had two power cuts, which left our already-on-its-last-legs washing machine mid-cycle. Needs to be looked at tomorrow and we think that using it caused the power cut.

Well, I suppose the balcony clapping could be considered outside. Unlike the UK, we can't go out once a day for exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.