Baby Rhubarb

Another breezy day, and plenty of sunny spells.  Some showers this evening. 

I've been working in the museum today.  I was plodding on with photos, but there was also a few setups to sort for events tomorrow.  There was also a meeting in the afternoon.  I dashed out after tea, and headed for my shift in the pub.  I finished early, a quick cuppa, and then headed out walkies with Sammy.  Movie night and feet up by the fire now. 

Signs of spring have been in the air for the past few weeks.  Daffodils have been out for a few weeks, but getting battered by the wind.  I saw my first bumblebee last week, and seen more this past few days.  I've even heard the laverek (skylark) singing in the skies.  As I headed around for my lunchtime walk, I spied that the rhubarb is starting to shoot up too.  I'd need to get some young rhubarb, it makes great crumble :)  Taken at Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.