Thursday: Goatee

I'd forgotten that jet lag is always so much worse going east, than west. At least that's what I thought to myself as I lay awake at 0100, unable to get back to sleep........

Once daylight came, and it was time to start the day, we walked along the river for a Fl'English breakfast. Just the ticket!

We've enjoyed wandering familiar streets - London really is such a visual city. We had a really good browse in 'Foyle's' bookstore - I was very self restrained, I'm on a complete book buying ban, no exceptions - so only bought one. There were so many that I wanted.

After that it was the National Gallery for a while - one of London's best offerings is that so many of our galleries and museums are free.

I then faded, so it was back to our accommodation for an afternoon nap. Feeling more rested, I was able to enjoy the highlight - a trip back to our old 'hood, and to our local pub. An evening of great hilarity with old friends, including Goatee, LOH (and wonderful to see 'Appy), M and L, and B and R. It really was just like old times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.