Damson blossom

When we called on Monday Sheila gave me the little camera which I used today - she uses her posh phone now. I love it as it is small and has both a screen and viewfinder which I need when the light is bright. I have 2 old cameras the same - one never recovered from being taken out of air-con into 40 humid degrees in Dubai, and the other isn’t reliable as it often says the card is locked, which necessitates me opening the back, taking the card out and putting it in. So I’m thrilled!

I cooked this morning for Linda, Colin, Ros and Geoff coming to eat with us tonight. There will be a roast veg and mozzarella salad to start, followed by aubergines stuffed with mushrooms, onion and ricotta, fragrant rice and salad, then rum chocolate pots will be consumed.

As it was so sunny we both fancied a walk. Mr C took himself off up Simonside but I didn’t really have time for such a long walk, so I just did a quick 8000 steps up to the moor and round. I even have time to knit a bit of the little cotton cardigan I’m making for summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.