Snowman the bouncer

It was a difficult decision today between a pretty one and a silly one. I finally went for the silly one, as you can see! Haha!

Off today and I woke up really late. I must have needed all that sleep! I was feeling very lazy as well. However, I wanted to take my blip photo in daylight and trying to do that in the Winter is like a race against the light. If you sit at home for too long, you forget about the time and then... Ooops! It's already dark! So I had to move. I went for a wander in the Christmas market and I took some pictures there. It's funny because on my way to the bus stop a guy I'd never met before smiled at me and said hello very enthusiastically. He must have mistook me for someone else, or maybe I knew him but I'd forgotten about it, I don't know... in any case, I just smiled back and said hello out of politeness.

While in the Christmas market, I bumped into my friend Dieter, who plays the king statue in the Royal Mile during the summer. He was helping with a stall selling pictures of Edinburgh. I had a wee chat with him and then I went to have a look at the other stalls. I decided to treat myself to a pair of really warm 100% wool hand knitted mittens. They'll come in handy when it gets colder.

On my way back I went to the supermarket to buy some food where, as usual, I needed an item that was a bit too high for me to reach. I had to embarrass myself asking someone to reach it for me. I remember in the Summer I went to a comedy show where the comedian hinted that short people were really irritating because they were always asking tall people to reach things for them in the supermarket. I have a good sense of humour but I didn't like that. I never recommended his show! Haha!

Anyway.. Blipping early today because I've got a fair amount of baking to do this evening.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.