As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Hey Macklemore

I set my alarm for 6:15 every morning but just hit the snooze until 7:00. I honestly couldn't even tell you why I do it, but it makes waking up for school suck even more than it already does. Finding out that I was the only one to actually write anything for the group English project put quite a damper on my morning as well. Not loving how my Italian teacher jokes about failing me all of the time...orchestra was fine, physics was too, and gym was pretty average. I played veebz with John, Brent, and Nate for a bit. During lunch I sat with Larry and Gene in the hallway selling paper hands to raise money for Sandy relief in Wantagh. APUSH was unusually fun, and health was exceptionally ordinary. I took a math quiz ninth period and spent the rest of the period doing nothing. After school I rushed to chamber, played two songs, made up a physics lab, and then went home for an hour. I watched Friends for the first time and I really enjoyed it. I had some pre-meet Ramen and then headed to the school to board the bus to St. Anthony's. We got there just in time to warm up for the 4x800. Pat, Vinny, Timmy, and I came in fourth, which isn't the worst that could've happened. After that race, we cooled down and before we knew it, it was time to clerk in for the 1,000. We sat around for almost an hour waiting to run. Pat and I spoke with John for most of the time, and when it was time to run, we all agreed that we didn't really expect much out of this race. I ran a 3:02 and came in last for the first heat, but it's whatever. We cooled down quickly so that we could eat dinner (9:45 by this point). Timmy, Vinny, Pat, and I enjoyed our meal in the hallway and were pestered by some New Hyde Park girls for most of it. The JFK girls joined us after the meal and we realized a few things: Timmy is awkward, Erika really loves her boyfriend, and Hannah has held hands with her dad. We finally left around 10:30 and Lindsey and Avery kept Timmy and I company on the ride home.

I'm exhausted and will be blipping this tomorrow night when I can get to a computer (I'm typing this on a note in my phone at 11:50 Monday night).

Goodnight all, and sweet dreams.

Word of the Day: Lagan - Anything sunk in the sea, but attached to a buoy or the like so that it may be recovered

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.