Pride and Prejudice

The girls were in bed when I arrived last night and at 7am Scarlett appeared in my bedroom so my Nanny duties started nice and early :-)  Violet was going to nursery, so rather than upset her by seeing me, Scarlett and I stayed in my room until Rachel and Violet had left.  As far as V was concerned, S had gone to school and it was better to let her think that.

Once they'd left, we went down for breakfast and then I had a shower before heading to mum's.  We picked her up and went to Lyme Park which is a National Trust property and is famous for being Mr Darcy's estate in the TV drama Pride and Prejudice. It's a really beautiful place set in the most amazing grounds, and it's also a deer park but sadly the deer eluded us today.  There was an Easter Egg trail on in the gardens which Scarlett wanted to do, and all children that took part got an Easter Egg at the end, so she was happy.

 After lunch in the cafe, we took Scarlett to play in the children's adventure park, but it was so busy that we didn't stay for long,  We dropped mum at home at about 3pm, and then drove back to Warrington and called in to see Alan's mum as it's her birthday today - Happy birthday Norma!

Tonight has been nice just spending time catching up with Rach, and now I'm writing my blip in bed, but I'm nodding off so I'll call it a day.  I'm sure I'll be woken up early again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.