A Sunny Day at Last!

I woke up quite early and was tempted to turn over and go back to sleep, but  I saw that it was a nice morning and decided to get up and go to the beach.  The plan was to see if there was a nice sunrise, but it was actually quite hazy, so I turned my attention to the sea.  It wasn't actually windy and the sea was relatively calm, but the tide was starting to come in so there was a swell which caused it to crash against this groyne.

There was a lady sat leaning on the groyne facing the sun, meditating, so I apologised if I was disturbing her - she probably wondered why I had to choose that spot to take photos when there's so much beach! Anyway, I got home just before 8am so had plenty of time to have breakfast and get ready for work.  

At lunch time I went for a walk down to the beach again, and it was so warm that I had to take my jacket off - now that's a first, and about time too!  There were so many people out on the promenade and the beach and one lady was lay sunbathing in her bra and knickers, I don't think it was that warm though!   I found a spot and sat leaning on one of the groynes which acted as a nice shelter from the wind.  The only downside was that there were lots of tiny little flies, sand flies I guess.  

When I left work this afternoon, the thermometer said it was 18 degrees, fingers crossed this temperature is here to stay!  It's rather windy in our garden though as it's a north wind which comes straight across the fields.  I'm going to go and mow the grass now though as with all the rain it's grown a lot in the last couple of weeks.  Then tonight Chrissy and Alison are coming round for a girls night in - we're doing dinner between us, Alison has made a Moussaka, I've done the salad and Chrissy is bringing dessert.

Today it's my mother in law's birthday and she reads my journal so Happy Birthday Norma!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.