Life In Wales

By KarenC

Hot Dogs

Lockdown Day 20

I had to phone the vets this morning as Bobbie's ear's quite red and a bit smelly and I know the signs that this was likely to be an ear infection.  The vet's are only open for emergencies now and even then they don't allow anyone into the clinic, you have to phone when you're in the car park and they'll come and get your pet.  Anyway, they asked me to take a photo of his ear and to email it for the vet to look at and then they'd call me back.  Luckily I managed to get a pretty clear image, sent it and within about 15 minutes they called back to say that the vet had done a prescription.  Bobbie also seemed to have a problem with his dew claw, as he kept licking it, and when I looked it was very long so I think it must have been missed the last time he went for grooming, so they said that if I took him with me when I went to pick up the prescription they'd come and get him and cut it for him.

Before I took him, Alan and I went for our daily walk with the boys down to the seafront and back, but they struggled with the heat today - this image was taken at our half way point, we walk along the cliffs and then turn back up into Saltdean for our walk up the hill to home, but on the way back we walked on the shady side of the roads so that they could stay out of the sun.

After the vet's I called at the butchers and then headed home.  I went in the hot tub for half an hour, then had a shower and spent the rest of the day in the garden while Alan worked on his day van conversion.  It's not difficult staying at home when the weather's like this is it?

It's Alan's mum's 80th birthday today - Happy birthday Norma! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.