An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A little piece of chocolate heaven...

Ok, slight Christmas panic is now starting to set in...

I suddenly seem to have so much still to do. Last minute gifts still to buy, gift wrapping which i don't mind but it always takes so much longer than I think it will , gifts to look out for Alan to take to school tomorrow, food shopping list to write then actually order thankfully my Tesco delivery slot is already booked for Sunday afternoon and a load of emails to write to friends I don't get to see very often and have totally neglected in all the hectic stuff that's been happening this year.

Also got a pile of reading to do for a meeting this afternoon re. our application for legal guardianship of Alan. Now that he's 16 we have to be granted legal guardianship to give us the power to make decisions on his behalf. It's all so complicated and to be honest, the fact we have to do this makes me a little sad. At a time when most young people are gaining their independence we are tying our boy closer to us. All for his own good of course but it's another little reminder of how different his life is to his peers.

So with all of that in my head I felt in need of a cuppa and a little bit of chocolate to cheer me up and wouldn't you know, out of the blue I came across this forgotten cake of Thorntons white chocolate. Someone is looking out for me :-)

According to the pack it has to be eaten by end Dec 2012. Pretty sure I can manage that.

Now to read those documents.....back later to catch up with you lovely people. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.