An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Christmas Cake

One of teachers at Alan's school makes Christmas cakes as a fundraiser for the school and this is the one Alan chose. Cute isn't it?

It is sitting in the kitchen tormenting me by sending Eat Me vibes but I WILL resist. This is definitely a keeper for Christmas Day.

Funny how your tastes change as you get older. A couple of years ago you couldn't have paid me well it would have depended on how much you were offering to eat fruit cakes. Now I love a slice with a cuppa. There has to be marzipan though. No marzipan, no eat.

Going through my pressie list last night I realised I am a pressie short for someone so just about to place an order and hope it gets here on time. After that some household paperwork to attend to then back for a blip catch up.

A week today my lovely blip pals and we'll all be in the thick of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.