Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Jack Frost

As I mentioned yesterday, the weather was rather poor yesterday afternoon and evening. I awoke this morning to find a thin covering of snow. At first, this may seem like a bad thing, but it was a small enough amount that digging was not required and enough to coat the trees. Now that is my kind of snow!

I detoured looking for things to shoot and was struck by the numerous frozen bits clinging to branches. This shot caught my eye because I loved the bright red of the berries in contrast with the snow. I am thinking that this shot screams for a macro. Unfortunately, I did not have my tubes (or tripod for that matter) and so had to go with something in the bag. (In this case a 70-200.)

This shot is a bit frustrating because while I like it, I think that it could have been so much more. Oh well, such is life.

No Photoshopping here, just basic saturation, contrast and white balance.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.