Braving a Storm in a Teacup

For the last several days I have working and then playing working- playing.....the time to finish my monthly projects for my p/shop course is closing in and I have had quite a bit of work heaped on my doorstep at the same time.....and ...then there was hanging out with the boy....I pretty much always have a fabulous time with him.

Anyway this is one that I have just finished...I thought to share it with you few who still visit my journal.

I have just been published in an International Photography Mag again and also the digital Art mag ....and then there is the Australia and NZ mag in which I did my write up and 6 of my images full page...Happy Days.
I often ask myself what its al for but its fun and its been nice to share my stuff with others. One of the questions was asked "Who is my art inspired by"...too many to name really but I did mention how I have been inspired by many of you wonderful photographers on Blip....yes Blip I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful site this is ...in so many ways.

As you can see I am still on my mono thingo but I can feel myself needing some colour so my next image will be colourful......I have to say though that this image really does look a lot better in mono though...to me that is.


“Storm Ending
Thunder blossoms gorgeously above our heads,
Great, hollow, bell-like flowers,
Rumbling in the wind,
Stretching clappers to strike our ears . . .
Full-lipped flowers
Bitten by the sun
Bleeding rain
Dripping rain like golden honey—
And the sweet earth flying from the thunder.”
Jean Toomer


I cannot believe what has happened to Notre Dam ......my heart aches at the thought of all that lost art/beauty...there is not much to say but much to feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.