Lost Ball

Not sure what happened to this blip (thought I posted it Sunday evening)

I took this on a very chilly walk early Sunday Morning - I was looking for Swallows but they must have still been in bed ( 3 have been seen at the local Farm by other people).

No golfer was in sight in any direction when I took this photo of the golf bag.   So I thought 'Lost Ball'   but another wag said 'Taking relief'

We have been watching the Masters Golf and its something Dad used to love as so often it was in bright light and long shadows and it light generally made the ball easy to follow ( even in flight).  This year they have had poor cloudy weather and it was all looking a bit grey.

As I took the shot I didn't give Tiger Woods much chance of winning, his days have gone ( or so I thought).

The early start of the final round meant it was all over by teatime for us when its usually nearly midnight at the end.  The Golf was entertaining and  unpredictable to the end and really it was that Tiger Woods held his nerve while others took turns at brilliance followed by disasters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.