Another horrendous car journey?!

Sooo....................yesterday we travelled from Edinburgh to Derbyshire and a journey that should have taken us 5 hours took us 9 hours. Today we travelled from Derbyshire to Cornwall and a journey that should have taken us 5 hours took us 7 hours. Seems like the whole world is going away for the bank holiday weekend before the bank holiday weekend??? And what a good little puppy I was in the car. Ann was really, really, pleased with me. I'm only 5 months old and I've learnt so much already. Just don't mention toilet training. Lol!


Anyway, we are now in St Ives for a couple of weeks and although I've only been for a couple of walks around the field, next to our house, I'm already loving it. I've just spent half an hour chillaxing on the very lovely sun terrace (which I'm sure will be Blipped in the next few days) listening & watching things called seagulls that are flying in the sky. …...............And Ann is wondering why she's decided to make Edinburgh her permanent home. She loves it here??!!


Anyway, this is a Blip of my morning walk. I went out for more than an hour with Alfie, the Beardie, and Tess & Teddy, the spaniels. And do you know what?........................ I was allowed off my lead for the whole time. It was fab! I stayed with the 'pack' and I pretty much came back when Ann shouted, 'Trixie come'. …..............And at the end of the walk when Tess & Teddy were going home, their owner, Sue, had treats for us all. Yum, yum! As you can see; I didn't realise I had to sit nicely to get one. But do you know what? ….............Sue gave me one anyway. I love treats!


…............And now I'm lying flaked out. Walking with the big boys and girls and travelling in the car for almost 7 hours has made me tired. And Ann's tired too?!


#Weneedanearlynight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.