Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Mr E

Another portrait of the boy.

I've borrowed a speedlit and umbrella - wow what a difference it makes. My flashgun is now approaching 30 years old. I had no idea what technological changes had taken place over the intervening years. It's a revelation to me.

I've been using torches and stuff. Which work OK but don't have the same power.

C'mon father christmas, I've been good enough surely!!

I plan on getting some family photos over Christmas hence the loan of the speedlite. I thought I had better get some practise in.

Mr E was playing FIFA online. His team lost - he blames a very distracting photographer.

First attempt - very pleased! Room for improvement but that will surely come. As long as the family don't get sick of me first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.