Tomorrow's pud!!

A change of plan today (the story of my life!!).

I planted out to fill gaps in the front garden and dig up the self seeded plants that were in the wrong place. Those seedlings are now potted up ready for a new home if they survive. No waste in this place!!

I took the girls home this afternoon and stayed for a coffee and choc ice lolly, just the thing on a sunny day. I was given some rhubarb to bring home which will do nicely for a crumble tomorrow.

I found this poor little soul (in extras) on the drive this morning. It was near the hedge which is the gathering place and I assume the nesting area for the hoards of very vocal sparrows. The hedge is so thick that I cannot see any nests. Not sure if it fell out or was pushed out.

My old holiday lens was very "clunky" and slow to focus, so I ordered a new one which arrived this week. Yesterday's deer was rescued safely, but I was too late for this baby bird who had the honour of being the subject of the first photo with the new lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.