Family Day Out

SWMBO and I had a morning to ourselves, so we had a late(ish) breakfast and went and bought some quality chocolates for the staff at the pharmacy who have been so kind to No1 son and family (delivery will be tomorrow as they are shut today - it being Good Friday).
Talking of kindness - I replied to an offer of help on the medical front ….. from a Blipper I have never met from a land far, far away. I will make no bones about it, I was very, very nearly in tears.

After lunch we joined the youngsters and went for a walk, a play in a park and an ice-cream.
It was great.

The only downside to the afternoon was getting a phone call from my sister. She has received a letter from our aunt to say that our uncle who was suffering from serious depression committed suicide earlier this month.
I think SWMBO and I will be going to Hull on Sunday or Monday to see her.

Bags and the family arrived in town late afternoon.
Bags was dropped off so that she could see Bunny without the riot that would occur if the cousins got together in a small house.
They will all get together tomorrow when SWMBO and I take both families for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.