Homeward bound (Day 1448)

I had a job booked in for this morning, but it was cancelled late last night, meaning I had the morning off. With reasonable weather, it seemed a good idea to get out on the horses.
I dropped my beautiful wife off at Rosie's field and left her to get Rosie organised while I headed for the yard to get George ready. HV and I had arranged a meeting point, and it was great to be out on George on my own for the first time. HV and I took the horses through the middle of Stromness and despite a couple of spooky moments, both the horses behaved really well. I had another little bit of solo riding as HV headed off to put Rosie into her field and I returned George to the yard. I feel fairly confident that I could ride out on my own now, but company is much nicer.
A bit later, as we walked the dogs at Lyde, I got a couple of work calls and the afternoon has been spent changing a loo and sorting a boiler. Tomorrow I am off overseas again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.