Rousay (Day 1449)

Another early start today for a trip across to Rousay, thankfully a much shorter ferry trip today.
The job was to investigate the reason why the Fire Station had no water, and has been arranged through several different people and a swathe of emails and phone calls. Unsurprisingly, a breakdown in communication somewhere along the line meant that the person I was meant to meet wasn't there. Eventually I was given the code for the key pad entry system and I spent a while trying to find the problem. I suspect that there is an electrical fault on a pump, but a return visit will be required.
I had a drive around the island before catching an earlier ferry back than I had expected, and I was home in time for a late woofer wander at Lyde with my beautiful wife.

(I couldn't resist a stupid selfie whilst all alone in the fire station - see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.