Loch of Stenness (Day 1813)

It was a bit chilly and foggy this morning and I opted to spend some more time in the garage organising stuff. By late morning I had re-discovered the back wall of the garage, the junk pile had increased in size again, and some unused furniture had been listed on the local sales page.
As she returned from the morning hoss checking duties,  my beautiful wife suggested coffee, and we noticed that the part I was needing for the rotavator had arrived at last. After coffee I got the part fitted and the machine re-assembled. The engine fired up with no problems at all which is a massive surprise as I wasn't really sure what I was doing, and I wasn't wearing the boiler suit of infinite wisdom. I am sure ForthPorts will be delighted to hear news of my triumph in the face of adversity.
After lunch, and with HV reporting better weather nearer to Stromness, we headed out with the woofers and had a really good walk around Brodgar and the Loch of Stenness.
Back home to feed the woofers, then out to Stromness to get out on the horses. It was beautifully sunny and I was far too warm. I may be a little sunburnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.