Lyde (Day 1814)

A slightly later start this morning, and once   my beautiful wife had gone off to deal with the horses, I shuffled out to the garage and moved more stuff around. It is beginning to look a bit more organised.
I cleared enough space to allow me to get the rotavator out of the garage and found a bit of garden I could try it out on. In ten minutes I learned how to drive it, and cleared a reasonable size patch of ground. It is big, heavy, awkward and difficult to steer but works well. The test run indicated a couple of things I could do with adjusting.
After lunch HV and I took the woofers to Lyde, where it was colder than expected in the chilly wind.
Back at home HV got ready for work and I made adjustments to the rotavator. The rest of the afternoon has been spent unloading the van and making a start on building racking for my tools and stock. Wood butchery isn't my strong point, but I will get it done eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.