An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

And Lo! the sun it did come up...

... not that I was in any doubt that it wouldn't, of course!

This has to be a blip record for me - blipped before 7am! That's me sorted for the day and not a single bug in sight (some of you may be relieved to see).

I woke up too early, so what else could I do but go outside and wait for the sun to rise. Not very dramatically unfortunately, which was a bit of an anti-climax after such a near miss with doom.

No lie-in on the first day of the holidays for this household - swimming squad in half an hour and then the riding Christmas party. And then nothing. Hoorah for no activities!

And I guess this will be the earliest sunrise of the year too, so it's quite appropriate that I blip it today. Now I can say "the nights are drawing in" once more!

Bigger Bird

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.