An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Stars in her eyes...

...or Christmas lights at any rate.

This is my Christmas blip and it was nowhere near as simple as it looks to get this image! I tried a couple of days ago, but realised there weren't enough lights on our tree, or they were too far apart to make any decent reflections. So I had to borrow some spare sets of lights and try again. Movement of my willing assistant was also a BIG factor - her standing, even with my hand on her head to steady her, was too much movement for the slow shutter speed needed. (What you really need for this sort of thing is an opticians chair with the head restraining contraption!)

So she suggested she lie on the ground with her chin resting on the wooden step around the fire, facing the lights and this made for a much steadier shot.

So, much thanks to my daughter, with her beautiful long eyelashes, for being very patient with me and Happy Christmas to all blippers! (this coming from a heathen anti-Christmas person!)

Bigger eyelashes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.