From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Oh drat! We are still here!

I nearly didn't bother taking a photo of anything today. I thought I'd better take one just in case the world didn't end and I would have been reduced to taking a picture of a toilet bowl, egg cup or something even less inspiring. So I stood outside the front door in my slippers as I thought the chimney pots opposite looked quite dramatic against a sullen looking sky.

I expect you think I've put the wrong picture up now as there are no chimney pots. Well, imagine how worried I was when the front door of the house opposite burst open and Andrew came out - he has an old Mustang which he's been rebuilding for years, a chainsaw and an angle grinder! - so I quickly whirled away to take a picture of ... a few scraggy branches and a solitary crow!

I was almost hoping the world would end so I wouldn't have to explain this picture. Also, I have a hideous piece of work to get my head round in the new year that will be with me for the rest of my working life. It wouldn't be too bad at all if the world ended! I was almost looking forward to it!

When the danger hour came and went, I gave it a chance in case the clock was wrong and then with a heavy heart I made a cuppa and started to read the 50 tonnes of horrific documentation I'd been given to read and digest. Zzzzz zzzzz zzzzzz.

It was with great relief that I did my Braveheart 'FREEEEEEEEDOM' yell later having given up until next year.

Track? The collective noun for crows is a 'murder' so that brings me on to this brilliant Gary Moore piece with an 'end of the world' feeling to it - Murder in the Skies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.