From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I'm seeing stars!

By the time I got back from the Glen Park (home of the Ayr Brewing Company), I was too sleepy to do my write up so I am a bit late posting this. I blame the Clootie Bree, which is a festive ale they have brought out. I only had three pints though as I didn't get there until 10.15pm due to watching the final of Strictly Come Dancing. How embarrassing to admit that? So much for being a Saturday night raver!

On a wild, wet and windy day, this was the only photo I took yesterday. The Glen Park was decorated for Christmas and these stars were across the window where I was sat. The window looked better than the tired tinsel draped over the paintings of tomatoes - no, I have no idea either - on the opposite wall.

I am listening to the wind and the sea roaring outside so I am hoping to get some good photos while here in Ayr for a week and a bit.

Track? How about a fantastic one from Rainbow? I remember dancing (not ballroom dancing!) to this in the Coster Mongers which was my favourite rock pub years ago. Happy memories.....

Stargazer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.