Cloud Dog

I did my first ever pottery class today! It was run by a woman who lives just before the track to the woods, and it was her first ever session! She and her husband moved here a year ago and her studio was finally finished and open for business. I had saw her sign last week and she was in her garden so I just said yes! Even better I was the only person for that day! I already knew her slightly from walking Oscar- she has a similarly big dog called Otto - well I thought he was big until Oscar outgrew him!
I made 3 pots  using 3 techniques - a pinch pot, coil building and slab building! We chatted away and drank tea and we both took photos!Such a relaxing morning! They are going to be fired and then I shall give them a white glaze, and I will be doing her next session where there will be more people, so this is going to be really good therapy for me!
Cloud Dog is the name of her studio! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.