.....(Secret) Santa baby............

Yay! Secret Santa gave me this for Christmas! I've wanted one for ages.

Up at 7.00 again this morning....did a few little jobs for Dad....had breakfast and then drove the 100 miles back home.....weather grim....but not as bad as yesterday.

The Boss has had me running around all afternoon doing little jobs prior to our Christmas visitors......her 87 year old dad and his 89 year old wife....it's going to be a wild rock and roll Christmas for us! As I type she is busy preparing me a list of tasks for tomorrow, including buying more booze!

The S & H, YH and Charlie arrived this evening, they're staying over tonight because they're off to a wedding tomorrow........we have to pick Charlie up from the wedding after she's done her bridesmaid/flower girl routine...and then she's staying with us while they stay over in the hotel. They're back Sunday morning to collect her, then we have to redo the bedroom/bedding etc before picking up the ancient ones from the train station at 3.00.

Can't see me doing much fishing his weekend!

Now I really must get some sleep...had a terrible night at Dad's....I think since getting up at 6.30 Wednesday morning I've only had 8 hours sleep....and it's now 11.00 p.m. on Friday!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

p.s. It's not a real lens...it's a mug....just in case you thought Secret Santa had had a rush of blood to the head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.