The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Surprise Request

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We had a parents’ evening after school for The Youngest Mini Princess today which went really well. One of her teachers said “you should be very proud.”

We are.

After parents evening, I went out with The Disciple and Monkey Boy. We went to Bannermans as Monkey Boy’s friend was playing in a band called Metatone. It has been YEARS since I have been there and I’m pretty sure it hasn’t changed since I was a student. The band were pretty good - quite rocky, although they leaned towards heavy metal which is a genre that I have never been able to appreciate*.

The Disciple is getting married in November and the big news of the evening is that he asked if Monkey Boy and I would be his best men. I did point out the flaw in his request (I’m never sure if IT dudes can determine gender) so he changed it to ‘best people.’

He wants a speech but I’m going to have to tactfully refuse because the thought of it is making me feel ill with 6 months to go!

C

*that was polite me. I really can’t stand it. The distortion messes with my head and as soon as the singing turns to screaming, I’m done. Sensory overload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.